Lugu Blog Tour

Hello friends! Today is my stop on Jessica Swift’s Lugu Blog Tour! This is her 3rdcollection since becoming a designer with Art Gallery Fabrics.   Just like her other collections, this one is bright, vibrant, playful and I love how she always incorporates animals into her designs. 

I had already made the Owl Stuffie using the Lugu Collection for Art Gallery Fabrics Lugu Look-book. The pattern I used was the Violette Field Threads pattern, Olive.  When this opportunity for the blog tour came up, I immediately thought of making a matching dress for a little girl. I mean how sweet is it to have a matching dress to go with a new stuffie. 

The Owl was inspired by her Sova Nightlight print and the ruffle around the Owl’s neck was inspired by the Sleep Tight print.  

For the dress and Owl Stuffie skirt I use the Odyssey Aurora print. The ruffle is made with Lumina Dawn and the wings and legs are made with Konstelacijja Maagia. 

I used my new pattern, with Violette Field Threads, Spencer to create the Lugu dress. I made the sleeveless version and kept to the original pattern with only one added detail; lace trim at the hemline.

Lace Trim can be found at Hobby Lobby.

************************************************************************

Please take time to check out all the makers:

Monday March 25 – Jessica Swift

Tuesday March 26 – Priscilla Geissler

Wednesday March 27 – Felicity Greiner

Thursday March 28 – Isabelle Selak | SouthBay Bella Studio

Friday March 29 – Katie Skoog | The Simple Life Company

Monday April 1 – Michael Caputo | Patchwork and Paper

Tuesday April 2 – Loni Jakubowski | Havin Sew Much Fun

Wednesday April 3 – Amista Baker | Hilltop Custom Designs

Thursday April 4 – Gwyn LaSpina | Clever Colleen

Friday April 5 – Becca Plymale | Sunflower Seams

Monday April 8 – Brianne Baxa | BriCrafty

Tuesday April 9 – Louise Waterfall | Textile Trolley

Wednesday April 10 – Neressa Bennett

Thursday April 11 – Amista Baker | Hilltop Custom Designs

Friday April 12 – Alexis Wright | My Sweet Sunshine Studio

Monday April 15 – Sarai Schuk | Sarai’s Hobbies

Tuesday April 16 – Cassie Massolia | Lily Shine Creates

Wednesday April 17 – Alex Sorensen | My Sew Bliss

Thursday April 18 – Jennifer MacWilliams | This Girl Is Sew Destructive

Friday April 19 – Betsy Harrahy | Little Pink Pamplemousse

Monday April 22 – Rebecca Ringquist | Dropcloth Samplers

Tuesday April 23 – Chantal Morin | CG Monsters

Wednesday April 24 – Danielle Gobel | Little Pink Peony

Thursday April 25 – Eve Gaddis

Explore the Lugu Fabrics collection: The Collection | On Instagram

************************************************************************

Until next time- Alexis